Dear Blog,

I’m so sorry for the long silence. I feel bad for deserting you for such a long time, since you’re my oldest online friend. Rest assured that I’ve been thinking about you every day and have never ever really let you go.

Jubilee necklace/burgundy ribbon
Jubilee/burgundy ribbon

Dear bloggy, I’ve been so busy. My life has changed so much this year. I’m all over the place now with my Facebook page, Etsy shop and my new website where you’re also featured, naturally. I even have a video now, which I really think is so incredibly cool and quirky, even if I say it myself.

What’s more, I really am only doing my own thing these days, I quit that job I used to have, you know. I’m totally broke but I’m really just so relieved and happy, working away at my cozy atelier like crazy. Breathing free for the first time in what it seems like a lifetime. I have heaps of new stuff coming up but I’ve been so buried in the studio that I haven’t photographed anything yet, blah. But I’ll get to that soon as well.

Everyday Poetry earrings in mint sorbet

And what’s more, I have a little special something coming up very soon. I’ll be showcasing my creations in a real life pop-up shop at Korjaamo, from September 13th until October 7th. This is a joint venture with two other sassy ladies, Fiona Timantti and Miia Magia. I really hope to see as many people there as possible, so I’ll be playing shopgirl quite a lot during those three and a half weeks. Once we get the shop rolling, I’ll do status updates on Facebook about when I’ll be there in case someone wants to come up and meet me in person. I love to meet new people who have found my work and enjoyed it!

I have to go now, but I promise I’ll do my very best to try and write more often. Thanks so much for always being there!

Sincerely Yours,

Fine van Brooklin

